Doja Cat unveils sophomore album, ‘Hot Pink’

With appearances from Smino, Gucci Mane and Tyga.

Doja Cat has released her sophomore studio album, Hot Pink.

The 12-track record features contributions from rappers Smino and Gucci Mane on the tracks “Bite” and “I Like it,” respectively. Tyga also makes an appearance on the remix of “Juicy,” which was originally a solo track from the deluxe edition of Doja’s debut LP, Amala. TDoja previewed the new full-length with the singles “Bottom Bitch” and “Rules.”

“I named the album Hot Pink because I wanted people to feel that before they got into the music that it felt passionate, warm and welcoming,” she said in a press statement. “I think that the color hot pink describes those things the most. It’s my favorite color and has been for my whole life so for my second project where I’ve found myself and I’m more refined, I felt that this title was the best choice.”


Earlier this year, Doja released the deluxe edition of Amala which added three new tracks, including the Rico Nasty-assisted “Tia Tamera” and her viral hit “Mooo!” The rapper also recently collaborated with LunchMoney Lewis on “Make That Cake.”

Stream Hot Pink here:

Don't miss