DMX’s posthumous album ‘Exodus’ is here

Featuring Jay-Z, Nas, Lil Wayne, Bono and more.

DMX’s posthumous album, Exodus, is here.

The late rapper’s eighth album was executive produced by X’s longtime producer and hypeman Swizz Beatz. The producer previously helmed many of the rapper’s classic tracks, including “Ruff Ryders’ Anthem” and his 2000 hit “Party Up (Up in Here).”

The record is DMX’s first in nine years, since 2012’s Undisputed. Exodus features a star-studded list of features: Jay-Z and Nas team up on “Bath Salts,” while Westside Gunn, Benny the Butcher and Conway the Machine come together on “Hood Blues.”


Other tracks feature appearances from artists including Lil Wayne, Alicia Keys, Bono of U2, Snoop Dogg, Moneybagg Yo and Usher.

On April 9, DMX died after a heart attack that left him on life support for several days. He was 50 years old.

His memorial service, held at the Barclays Center on April 24, was attended by a limited-capacity crowd of around 200, which included family members, friends and fellow artists. Kanye West performed at the ceremony with his Sunday Service Choir, while DMX’s daughter, Sonovah, paid tribute to her father with a song set to his 1999 hit, “Slippin.”


Prior to the service, the rapper went on a last ride in a monster truck through the streets of Brooklyn, his casket was accompanied by hundreds Ruff Ryders bikers.

Last month, a posthumous DMX single, “Been to War,” was released as part of the soundtrack for the TV series Godfather of Harlem, which he had previously contributed to. The track featured French Montana and Swizz Beatz.

Listen to ‘Exodus’ here:

Don't miss