DeJ Loaf releases debut album, ‘Sell Sole II’

With features from Lil Uzi Vert, Gunna, Rick Ross and more.

DeJ Loaf has unveiled her long-awaited debut album, ‘Sell Sole II’.

Clocking in at 51 minutes, the 16-track record also serves as the sequel to the Detroit rapper’s 2014 mixtape, Sell Sole. On the LP, DeJ is joined by the likes of Lil Uzi Vert, Gunna, Rick Ross, Benny the Butcher, Conway the Machine and 6LACK. The album also features several fellow Motor City rappers, including Boldy James, Sada Baby, 42 Dugg and Big Sean.

On Instagram, DeJ revealed that Sell Sole II was released through her own independent Yellow World record label. “Yes, I got signed in 2014 to a major label. But this is My First Album ever!” she wrote. “Few years later, Few singles later ‘No Fear’ ‘Liberated’ Great records. Still no album! I took matters into my own hands because I wanted to give y’all more music!”


Earlier this year, DeJ released It’s a Set Up!, a four-track EP that marked her first release as an independent artist. In August, she teamed up with Conway on “Fear of God.”

Stream Sell Sole II below:

Don't miss