Deante’ Hitchcock releases deluxe edition of ‘Better’

It adds ten new songs to the tracklist.

Deante’ Hitchcock has unveiled the deluxe edition of his debut album, Better.

It doubles the original ten-song tracklist with brand-new collaborations with Reason, Kenny Mason and JaelSpeaks. Previously released songs, “Déjà Vu” featuring Guapdad 4000 and “Text Me” with Ro James, also appear on the latest edition.

The expanded version of Better opens with “Demon,” an introspective new track that hears the rapper showing gratitude for his life. “I hadn’t been in a Maybach / But I could’ve easily been in a hearse / Instead of spitting this verse on my debut album,” he spits.


Hitchcock released Better back in May. The original project featured guest appearances from Miguel, St Beauty and Young Nudy, as well as JID and 6LACK. It is the second installment in the Atlanta rapper’s Good, Better and Best trilogy, which kicked off in 2016 with his EP, Good.

Stream the deluxe edition of Better here:

Don't miss