Conway the Machine shares new album, ‘La Maquina’

With features from 2 Chainz, JID, Ludacris and more.

Conway the Machine has released his new album, La Maquina.

The 11-track effort arrives via Griselda Records and Drumwork Music Group—Conway’s imprint—and features the rapper’s label signees Jae Skeese and 7xvethegenius. Conway’s Griselda cohorts, Benny the Butcher, Westside Gunn and El Camino, make appearances as always. 2 Chainz also shows up on “200 Pies” as well as JID and Ludacris on the previously released “Scatter Brain.”

As usual, the Buffalo native linked up with an impressive list of beatsmiths for the project’s production. These include Cosmo Beats, Don Cannon, Murda Beatz, JR Swift, Cardiak and Bangladesh. Also on board are frequent collaborators Daringer and The Alchemist—the latter of whom collaborated with Conway on the 2020 joint EP, Lulu.


La Maquina continues a remarkable run for Conway, who released his collaborative album with Big Ghost Ltd, If it Bleeds it Can Be Killed, in February. That project followed the pair’s 2020 joint output, No One Mourns the Wicked, and Conway’s debut solo album, From a King to a God.

Stream Conway the Machine’s new album, La Maquina, below:

Don't miss