Chuck Strangers releases new EP, ‘Too Afraid to Dance’

With features from KA, Caleb Giles and Navy Blue.

Chuck Strangers has unveiled his new EP, Too Afraid To Dance.

The eight-track offering was produced by the Brooklyn rapper—with help from Shepard Sounds, Graymatter and Nvision Sound—and features singles such as “Regular Season” and “Luke Crib.” The project also includes collaborations with KA, Caleb Giles and Navy Blue.

“I’m just in a whole different mind state with only a couple years left in my 20s,” Strangers told HYPEBEAST. “I’ve had time to mature and really look into who I am and what I want to put out there. With the [self-owned label] Sounds of Beverly, I’m literally being the change I want to see in the world, and I couldn’t think of a more perfect manifesto than ‘Regular Season.’”


Download Too Afraid to Dance now on Chuck Strangers’ website, or wait until the EP hits streaming services next week.

Don't miss