Blu & Exile drop ‘True & Livin’’ EP

New songs from the California duo.

Kick back and relax with Blu & Exile’s brand-new EP, True & Livin’.

The new project is anchored by three songs in particular: the title track, “Spread Sunshine,” and empowering mega-collab “Power to the People,” which features Choosey, Johaz, Cashus King, Aloe Blacc, Fashawn and Blame One. The remaining five tracks are alternate versions of the three songs, including instrumental, clean and a capella renditions of “Power to the People.”

Underground hip hop fans have been anticipating new music from Blu & Exile for some time now. The California duo’s last release was 2017’s vault-clearing In the Beginning: Before the Heavens, which marked the tenth anniversary of their landmark album, Below the Heavens.


Blu and Exile have been keeping busy, though, and each released joint albums this past March: The former linked up with Oh No for A Long Red Hot Los Angeles Summer Night, while the latter released Black Beans with Choosey.

Stream True & Livin’ below:

Don't miss