A deluxe edition of Pop Smoke’s posthumous debut album is out now

It adds 15 brand-new tracks and remixes.

The deluxe edition of Pop Smoke’s posthumous debut album, Shoot for the Stars Aim for the Moon, has arrived. It adds a whopping 15 new songs, bringing the extended LP to a grand total of 34 tracks.

Among the latest additions are remixes of “Yea Yea” and the Burna Boy-assisted “Enjoy Yourself,” as well as collaborations with Dafi Woo, PnB Rock, Jamie Foxx and Fivio Foreign. Also included in the deluxe edition is “Paranoia,” a track featuring Gunna and Young Thug. As Pitchfork notes, the original version had featured Pusha T, but his verse was removed following a beef between the guest artists over a Drake diss Push included in his bars.

According to Thugger, he was unaware that Push had used their collab to take shots at his longtime nemesis Drake. “I don’t respect Pusha T verse on the song with me and Gunna ’cause I don’t have nun to do with y’all beef nor does Gunna,” he wrote on Instagram.


Last week, four people—two adults and two teens—were charged in Pop’s killing earlier this February. The two adults could face death penalties, while the minors have each been charged with one count of murder and robbery in juvenile court.

Pop was murdered earlier this year in a home invasion in Hollywood Hills shortly after releasing his second mixtape Meet the Woo 2. He was best known for his songs “Welcome to the Party” and “Dior.”

Stream the deluxe version of Shoot for the Stars Aim for the Moon below:


Don't miss