SOPHIE releases remix album of ‘Oil of Every Pearl’s Un-Insides’

A whopping 25 tracks released across two YouTube videos.

SOPHIE has unleashed a 25-track remix record of her Grammy-nominated debut LP, Oil of Every Pearl’s Un-Insides.

The 95-minute experience is split across two YouTube videos, but the entire album plays without breaks, save the switch to side 2. The remix LP is dynamic, to say the least. The PC Music producer sneaks in new tracks such as “XTC ACID,” a deep club track that at times fringes on industrial with its dripping and grating sounds. On the other end of the spectrum is the shimmering, ambient-leaning cut “Pretending I Give In (Let Go).”

As for a physical version, the Oil of Every Pearl’s Un-Insides remix album was packaged across three CDs in a limited-edition clutch bag. Only 100 bags were made in collaboration with MAWI and Ciaran Moore, and they sold out shortly after its mid-July announcement.


Check out the remix album via the two videos below.

Oil of Every Pearl’s Un-Insides’ remix album—Side 1:


Oil of Every Pearl’s Un-Insides’ remix album—Side 2:

Don't miss