Kygo drops star-studded third album ‘Golden Hour’

It features collabs with Zac Brown, OneRepublic, Zara Larsson and more.

Superproducer Kygo has released his third studio album, Golden Hour.

Over the last few months, the producer born Kyrre Gørvell-Dahll has been offering previews of the new record. These include his smash hit remix of Whitney Houston’s “Higher Love,” the Zak Abel-assisted “Freedom,” “Lose Somebody” featuring OneRepublic and “Like it is” with Zara Larsson and Tyga. 

Golden Hour also features collaborations with artists such as Zac Brown (“Someday”), Patrick Droney (“Say You Will”), Kim Petras (“Broken Glass”) and St Lundi (“To Die for”). Whether it’s pop, house, electronic or hip hop, the 18-track LP offers fans a genre-breaking listening experience—an intentional effort on the Norwegian DJ’s part.

“With every album or next song I’m working on, I always try pushing myself to evolve and experiment with new ideas,” Kygo shared in a press statement. “I couldn’t be more proud of these 18 songs. It was really hard to narrow the final tracklist to just 18. The album has a few songs that are more up-tempo than my earlier albums, but still have the classic ‘Kygo’ sound.”


Stream Golden Hour below:


Don't miss