Hear Against All Logic’s new album ‘2017-2019’

The record features a reimagined version of Beyoncé’s “Baby Boy.”

Nicolas Jaar has shared 2017-2019, the second album released under his Against All Logic moniker.

The producer opens the nine-track record with “Fantasy,” a reimagining of Beyoncé and Sean Paul’s 2003 hit “Baby Boy,” transforming the R&B tune into a hypnotic industrial track. Punk icon Lydia Lunch also appears on “If You Can’t Do it Good, Do it Hard.”

Jaar had teased the release of the new products with another Lunch collaboration, “Illusions of Shameless Abundance,” and “Alucinao” featuring FKA twigs. Those two songs do not appear on 2017-2019.


2017-2019 is the sequel to Jaar’s 2018 album, 2012-2017, which was his first as Against All Logic. Jaar first made his debut in 2011 with Space is Only Noise, which was released under his birth name.

Stream 2017-2019 here:

Don't miss