Daniel Avery shares two ethereal new songs

Listen to “Into the Voice of Stillness” and “Petrol Blue.”

Daniel Avery has shared two new songs, “Into the Voice of Stillness” and “Petrol Blue.”

Both tracks have been packaged alongside “Into the Arms of Stillness,” which has been named as the new single from Avery’s recently released album Love + Light.

In a statement, the British producer explained he “wanted to make something that would sit next to [Andrew Weatherall tribute] ‘Lone Swordsman’ in the world of Love + Light.”


He added, “‘Petrol Blue’ was written in a studio at the very edge of the country. The views across the water without a single sight on the horizon always create a certain atmosphere in my mind, some kind of unknowing warmth. Real life seems pretty distant in those moments. The track came about quickly, in the space of a few hours, and filled the room immediately. It’s named after my own little space down by the water that continues to be its own escape and a constant source of creativity. I owe my life to that metal box right now.”

“Into the Voice of Stillness,” on the other hand, is an alternative version of “Into the Arms of Stillness.” It’s “the voice recounting the joy of when that first strobe light enters your soul,” Avery said. “We’ll be back to that place before we know it.”

Stream the three-song project below:


Don't miss