Against All Logic drops new tracks featuring FKA twigs, Lydia Lunch

The first tastes of his new album, ‘2017-2019.’

Against All Logic—aka producer Nicolas Jaar—has teased his upcoming album 2017-2019 with a pair of new singles: “Alucinao” featuring FKA twigs, and the Lydia Lunch-assisted “Illusions of Shameless Abundance.”

On the explosive “Alucinao,” Jaar layers twigs’ delicate vocals over experimental electronic and industrial sounds. “Hold me, hold me, hold me / I don’t want to say I, say I, say I / Say I got you, got you, got you / But you know I do,” twigs sings.

On the other hand, “Illusions of Shameless Abundance” builds slowly over its five-minute runtime, as Lunch repeats the hypotonic hook: “All around the illusions were shameless.”


2017-2019 will be Jaar’s second release under his Against All Logic moniker, following 2012-2017. The record is due out this Friday.

Listen to the new tracks below:

Don't miss