Ryan Griffin shares stunning new EP, ‘Name on it’

It marks the country musician’s major label debut.

Country singer-singer Ryan Griffin has made his major label debut with a brand-new EP titled Name on it.

Released under Warner Music Nashville, the six-track EP captures Griffin wearing his honest heart on his sleeve. It includes the previously released songs “Down,” “Going Going Gone,” “One Prayer Left” and the title track.

Name on it also includes “All Over Again,” a song which Griffin has described as “so real and raw and personal to me.” “It’s a close look into my life and struggles and marriage and relationships,” he explained to American Songwriter. “I literally had to step back and ask myself if I wanted to be this real and this vulnerable and that’s when my wife reminded me that all I have ever wanted was to be real with people. She reminded me that I wasn’t the only one dealing with any of this.”


Elsewhere on the EP is Griffin’s 2019 single “Right Here Right Now,” a collaboration with the beloved country songwriter and producer Michael Busbee, who passed away in September last year. “Busbee had a way of busting into your life and bringing out the best in you,” Griffin told American Songwriter. “He truly cared. He loved so many people so well.”

Prior to his Warner debut, Griffin offered a steady stream of releases. In 2017, he dropped the EP Sake of the Summer and followed it up with the songs “Play it by Heart,” “Good Company” and “Best Cold Beer.”

Listen to Name on it here:


And check out the acoustic version of “Right Here Right Now” below:

Don't miss