Pistol Annies reunite for new album, drop three songs

The country supergroup has returned.

Fans left hanging after Pistol Annies abruptly went on hiatus in 2013 can now rejoice: The country super-trio has returned with three songs and a full album soon to follow.

Miranda Lambert (aka “Lonestar Annie”), Angaleena Presley (“Holler Annie”) and Ashley Monroe (“Hippie Annie”) formed Pistol Annies in 2011, and released two albums before going on hiatus: Hell on Heels and Annie Up.

Last year, Lambert confirmed to Billboard that the trad-country group would release a new album in 2018, and yesterday they released three songs off the new album, Interstate Gospel: the title track, “Best Years of My Life” and “Got My Name Changed Back.”


“The best way to describe this record is that it sounds like three women came unleashed and told a bunch of truth. We didn’t hold back and we’re proud of it,” the band proclaimed on Twitter.

Interstate Gospel is out November 2. Listen to the new Pistol Annies songs below:

“Interstate Gospel”


“Best Years of My Life”

“Got My Name Changed Back”

Don't miss