Morgan Wallen teases ‘Dangerous’ with three new songs

Hear “Livin’ the Dream,” “Somebody’s Problem” and “Still Goin Down.”

Morgan Wallen has shared three new songs from his upcoming sophomore double album.

“Livin’ the Dream” leads the pack of new tracks with its pop-forward guitars and synths while “Somebody’s Problem” and “Still Goin Down” both play close to Wallen’s indie country music sound. The three songs will join Wallen’s recent singles “7 Summers” and “More Than My Hometown” on Dangerous: The Double Album, which is 30 tracks long.

“The ‘double album’ idea started off as just a joke between me and my manager because we had accumulated so many songs over the past couple of years,” Wallen revealed in a statement. “Then quarantine hit, and we realized it might actually be possible to have enough time to make it happen. I also ended up writing quite a few more songs during the quarantine with some of my good buddies.”


Dangerous features an impressive roster of co-writers ranging from songwriting powerhouses Jason Isbell and Eric Church to country newcomer Thomas Wesley, better known as the producer Diplo. The LP, due out early next year, will arrive just under three years following the 2018 release of Wallen’s debut album If I Know Me.

Dangerous: The Double Album will be released by Big Loud Records on January 8, 2021. Listen to Wallen’s new songs here.

“Livin’ the Dream”:


“Somebody’s Problem”:

“Still Goin Down”:

Don't miss