Listen to Midland’s sophomore album, ‘Let it Roll’

It’s an “an evolved version” of 2017’s ‘On the Rocks.’

Country trio Midland have released their much-anticipated sophomore album, Let it Roll.

On the ambitious 14-track record, the band fine-tune the ’80s-style country sound of their beloved 2017 debut, On the Rocks. The LP features previously released tracks such as “Mr Lonely,” the slow-burning “Put the Hurt on Me” as well as the honky-tonk tune “Fast Hearts and Slow Towns.”

“[Let it Roll is] an evolved version of [our] first album,” bass guitarist and vocalist Cameron Duddy told NPR Music. “The arrangements are elevated, the vocal performances—not just the harmonies, but the leads—are better and took less time to get to in the studio. The powers of the three voices coming together, I feel like they are mixed louder on this album. We made that intentional, because we’re more comfortable with it.”


Midland made their debut in 2016 under Big Machine with their eponymous five-track EP. Less than a year later, they released On the Rocks.

Stream Let it Roll here:

Don't miss