Listen to Keith Urban’s new album, ‘The Speed of Now Part 1’

And watch his new video for Pink collaboration “One Too Many.”

Keith Urban has released his new album, The Speed of Now Part 1.

Loaded with 16 tracks, the Australian artist’s tenth studio album—the follow-up to 2018’s Graffiti U—is a masterclass in country pop. The LP features previously released tracks “Change Your Mind,” “Superman,” “Polaroid” and Eric Church co-write “We Were,” alongside collaborations with Pink, Breland and Nile Rodgers. A version of “We Were” with Church also performing rounds out the album’s tracklist.

“What we’ve been working really feverishly on and consistently on, is trying to get the music out of my head,” Urban told Billboard of his genre-bending vision for his music. “I think there should be a word called ‘audiolize’ because I can hear it before it exists. And I can hear a lot of my records and then I just set about trying to manifest them the way I hear them. They rarely come out the way. That’s the ongoing frustration to be honest, but I’m getting closer and closer all the time.”


Urban recently confirmed in an interview with radio station Country 102.5 that he has ample material leftover from the sessions for The Speed of Now Part 1 to put towards Part 2. That being said, however, no promises have been made for a follow-up LP just yet.

Listen to Urban’s new album here:


And watch Urban’s brand-new video for “One Too Many,” in which he stars alongside featured artist Pink, below:

Don't miss