Jimmie Allen announces new collaborative EP, ‘Bettie James’

Featuring Tim McGraw, Darius Rucker, Nelly, Noah Cyrus and more.

Jimmie Allen will soon release a star-studded new EP titled Bettie James.

A slate of country talent will feature on the upcoming project: Tim McGraw, Darius Rucker, Brad Paisley, Charley Pride, Nelly, Mickey Guyton, The Oak Ridge Boys, Rita Wilson, Tauren Wells and Noah Cyrus are involved. Earlier in March, Allen and Cyrus dropped the country-pop duet, “This is Us,” which is the EP’s first radio single.

“I am a fan of every artist on this project and humbled to have each one of them be a part of it,” Allen said in a press statement. “Each artist has touched the life of my dad, my grandmother and me through their music.”


Bettie James is named after the artist’s father James Allen and grandmother Bettie Snead, who passed away in 2019 and 2014 respectively.

“My dad and grandmom were two completely different people, but both played a huge part in my life,” Allen reflected. “Since they died, I have been wanting to leave trails of their legacies throughout my music.”

Prior to this, Allen joined forces with rising country singer Abby Anderson to cover Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper’s A Star is Born song “Shallow.” In 2018, Allen released his debut album, Mercury Lane, which included the hits “Make Me Want To” and “Best Shot.”


Bettie James is due out on July 10. While you wait for its release, stream “This is Us” below:

Don't miss