Jason Aldean previews ‘9’ with four new songs

His ninth studio album arrives later this year.

Jason Aldean has announced his ninth studio album—simply titled 9—with four brand-new tracks.

Fronting the release is the album’s lead single “We Back,” an anthemic country banger which features searing, hard rock-influenced electric guitar riffs. “We back, we back, we back in the speakers / Back in black, getting blasted in the bleachers / It’s probably true what my momma said / I do it just like my daddy did,” Aldean sings on the chorus.

“When I came into country music and made my mark, it was with a banger,” Aldean said of “We Back” in a press statement. “We haven’t put out a lot of that stuff over the last couple years. So we got this song and to me it just says what it says: ‘Thought we were gone, but you’re wrong.’”


9 will also feature the power ballad “Blame it on You” and the nostalgic song “Keeping it Small Town.” Finally, there’s the emotive “I Don’t Drink Anymore,” where Aldean tells the story of a man who quits drinking after his lover leaves him.

“Early on I always thought if we ever got to make nine albums, I’m going to call it 9,” Aldean said in the same statement. “It was my baseball number growing up, and it’s just kind of always been my lucky number.”

9 is the follow-up to last year’s Rearview Town, which included the Miranda Lambert collaboration, “Drown the Whiskey.” The record is due out November 22 via Broken Bow Records.


Listen to Aldean’s new songs here:

Don't miss