Eric Church announces triple album, collectively titled ‘Heart & Soul’

After almost a month of songwriting in the mountains.

Eric Church has announced that he will be dropping an album trilogy, collectively titled Heart & Soul..

The three albums will feature 24 tracks and be released over a week in April: Heart on April 16, & on the 20 and Soul on April 23.

The nine-song Heart will feature singles such as “Stick That in Your Country Song,” and “Never Break Heart,” while the ampersand-titled record—which will be exclusive to the country singer’s Church Choir fan club members—will include the moving “Through My Ray-Bans” and the feel-good “Doin’ Life With Me.” “Hell of a View,” “Bad Mother Trucker,” and more will appear on the final installment Soul.


“They came out of my 28 days in the mountains of North Carolina where the songs were recorded and written,” Church said of the upcoming trilogy in a video posted on Twitter “It’s been a long ten months. With the power of music and love for each other, we will get through this, we will gather again soon.”

The announcement comes a few days after it was revealed that the 43-year-old will be performing the National Anthem at Super Bowl LV alongside R&B singer Jazmine Sullivan. Heart & Soul will be Church’s first studio album releases since his 2018 LP Desperate Man, which featured songs such as the title track and “Monsters.”

Don't miss