Country band Old Dominion drop their third studio album

Their most vulnerable record yet.

Old Dominion have released their eponymous third studio album, their first full-length in over two years.

The 12-track LP features tracks entirely co-written by the band, including previously released singles “Make it Sweet” and “One Man Band.” Fellow country singers Thomas Rhett and Ross Copperman also contributed to the album, co-composing “Some People Do” and “Paint the Grass Green,” respectively. The record was produced by Shane McAnally, who worked on Midland’s sophomore album, Let it Roll.

“I think in the past, the deeper songs that we’ve had, we’ve been pretty good at throwing this veil over them,” frontman Matthew Ramsey told Billboard. “We moved away from that a little bit this time. We just let the vulnerability show and the rawness of the words that we were writing just be out there. We thought that it was time for something like that.”


Listen to Old Dominion here:

Don't miss