Carrie Underwood shares details of new album, ‘Cry Pretty’

Her sixth studio full-length is due to arrive in September.

Carrie Underwood’s follow-up to 2015’s Storyteller is coming soon. On Monday, the country star took to Twitter to reveal the tracklist for her forthcoming LP, Cry Pretty.

The record features 13 songs—nine of which are penned by Underwood, including the emotional lead single that arrived in April. It’s also the first album in her career that credits the singer-songwriter as a co-producer, alongside Grammy Award-winner David Garcia. Others on the list include long-time collaborator Hillary Lindsey and Ludacris, who makes a cameo on the bonus track, “The Champion.”

Cry Pretty is set to arrive on September 14. Check out the album’s teaser and entire tracklist below:


Don't miss